KAL Cast On! and … Il était un bon anniversaire

It may be stating the obvious but I love my husband.  One of his many wonderful attributes is that he is very thoughtful.  The latest manifestation of his thoughtfulness is this birthday gift – the LEGO Architecture Eiffel Tower.  His knows how much I love all things LEGO and French, so this was brilliant.  Also, the building next to it?  That’s the LEGO Parisian Restaurant he got me for Valentine’s Day.  One of my life’s goals is to become as good a gift-giver as he is.  There are only so many Karl Pilkington books in print and only so many orchids he can find time to care for.

Image

As for the KAL cast-on part of this post – tomorrow (July 1) marks the start of the Meryl Streep Chevron Lace Cardigan Knit-a-long on the Silver Screen Knits Ravelry group.  There’s just one more day to start your project page in time to receive a coupon for the pattern.

From Kathleen Lawton-Trask’s blog: “Between now and July 1, if you create a Streep project on Ravelry, add a photo of the yarn you plan to use, and tag it “StreepSummer2014,” you will receive two coupons: one for $1.00 off of the single Streep pattern, and one for $4.00 off of the ebook of Silver Screen Knits: Volume One.”

I’m not sure why, but lately I’ve gotten into the habit of photographing LEGO themed yarn pictures as place holders for my project pages and this time is no different.  Here’s the photo for my first KAL Streep, which I’ll be sizing down to fit my 6 year old daughter:

Image

The yarn is SweetGeorgia Superwash DK in Slate.  I’ve used this yarn for three other projects so far and love it to pieces.

Just for fun, here are some of my previous LEGO/yarn photos.  And before you ask – no, I don’t have anything better to do.

Image

Image  Image

 

Leave a Reply

